My SellerDeck Account | Newsletter | Free Trial

Community and Knowledge Base

  #1  
Old 13-Jul-2015, 01:03 PM
HD Direct HD Direct is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2005
Full Name: Andy
Posts: 57
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Corrupt Scripts

Our host moved us to a new server and was supposed to move all our info but something went wrong (doesn't it always).

Business Version 9.0.5.0.0.0.JHZA. I keep getting the following but have checked the permissions for the folders and they are right. I have searched the forums and tried other possible solutions mentioned but to no avail.





Also is this DD folder meant to be there and if so what should be in it?



Thanks for any help.

(I should say Purge and Refresh is greyed out)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13-Jul-2015, 01:20 PM
Duncan Rounding's Avatar
Duncan Rounding Duncan Rounding is offline
Administrator
Join Date: Sep 2005
Full Name: Duncan Rounding
Posts: 10,277
Thanks: 120
Thanked 462 Times in 419 Posts
Did you check the permissions of the acatalog and cgi-bin folders?

I think you need to start with the basics and run a network test and check the errors first.

(Don't worry about the DD folder)
__________________
SellerDeck/Actinic Report Modifications - Add your logo to your invoice - email for information
Integrated e-Commerce Web Design
SellerDeck/Actinic Upgrades, Custom Designs, Layout Modifications and General SellerDeck/Actinic Help
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-Jul-2015, 01:30 PM
peblaco peblaco is offline
Developers
Join Date: Dec 2006
Full Name: Peblaco
Posts: 1,511
Thanks: 61
Thanked 608 Times in 542 Posts
The DD folder is in case the site uses "Digital Downloads", even if you don't use them you should leave the folder on the server as I noticed a problem in the past where the folder was missing and because it was not there one of the Perl scripts would not work and caused an error on the website.
__________________
Peblaco - SellerDeck partner
Website design and development for SellerDeck and Actinic desktop

SellerDeck services - SellerDeck website design - SellerDeck templates
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to peblaco For This Useful Post:
HD Direct (13-Jul-2015)
  #4  
Old 13-Jul-2015, 01:46 PM
HD Direct HD Direct is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2005
Full Name: Andy
Posts: 57
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Thanks Duncan,
I tried that and got the following.

Actinic Mail Test completed successfully
server: passed
connection: passed
sockets: passed
communications: failed
authorisation: failed
message: Actinic SMTP Authentication Module NOT available in this server! Please do 'Update WebSite and then Redo the Test


In the Act diagnostics I saw this not sure if it's relevant.

Quote:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\OCCControl.OCCConfigCtrl.1\CLSID: !!!Key not found
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\OCCControl.OCCManagerCtrl.1\CLSID: !!!Key not found
[OCX]

HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\ACTSHIPHAND.HandCalculatorCtrl.1\CLSID: !!!Key not found
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\ACTSHIPHAND.ImportXCtrl.1\CLSID: !!!Key not found
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\ACTSHIPHAND.ShipAndHandProdDefCtrl.1\CLSID: !!!Key not found
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\ACTSHIPHAND.ShipAndHandSetupCtrl.1\CLSID: !!!Key not found
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\ACTSHIPHAND.ShipCalculatorCtrl.1\CLSID: !!!Key not found
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\ACTUPS.ActUPSPackageCtrl.1\CLSID: !!!Key not found
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\ACTUPS.ActUPSSetupCtrl.1\CLSID: !!!Key not found
and also this not sure why there is a different domain showing, must be to do with the old server?

Quote:
[Setup2]:[FTP Host]: ftp.hddirect.co.uk
[Setup2]:[FTP CGI Path]: /httpdocs/cgi-bin/
[Setup2]:[FTP User]: xxxxx
[Setup2]:[SMTP Host]: localhost
[Setup2]:[CGI to Web Path]: /var/www/vhosts/hddirect.co.uk/httpdocs/acatalog/
[Setup2]:[PathToPerl]: /usr/bin/perl
[Setup2]:[CgiScriptExtension]: .pl
[Setup2]:[FTPtoWebPath]: /httpdocs/acatalog/
[Setup2]:[nHttpProxyMode]: 0
[Setup2]:[sHttpProxyAddress]:
[Setup2]:[nHttpProxyPort]: 80
[Setup2]:[nFtpProxyMode]: 0
[Setup2]:[sFtpProxyAddress]:
[Setup2]:[nFtpProxyPort]: 21
[Setup3]:[sSSLCodeBaseUrl]: ./
[Setup3]:[sSSLCgiUrl]: https://www.allyoursalonneeds.co.uk/cgi-bin/
[Setup3]:[sSSLCGItoWebPath]:
[Setup3]:[sSSLCatalogUrl]: https://www.allyoursalonneeds.co.uk/acatalog/
[Setup3]:[sSSLFTPHost]:
[Setup3]:[sSSLFTPUser]:
[Setup3]:[sSSLCGIPath]:
[Setup3]:[bSSLPassiveFTPMode]: 0
[Database{ActinicSimpleShipping9}]

Thanks for any advice.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-Jul-2015, 01:55 PM
HD Direct HD Direct is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2005
Full Name: Andy
Posts: 57
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by peblaco View Post
The DD folder is in case the site uses "Digital Downloads", even if you don't use them you should leave the folder on the server as I noticed a problem in the past where the folder was missing and because it was not there one of the Perl scripts would not work and caused an error on the website.
Thanks Louise, I did delete it but Actinic re-published it so hopefully I havent broken it worse.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-Jul-2015, 02:33 PM
Mike Hughes Mike Hughes is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2003
Full Name: Mike Hughes
Posts: 7,918
Thanks: 254
Thanked 423 Times in 373 Posts
This doesn't look right to me. It seems to be pointing to another site of yours. Are you sure it is correct?

Quote:
/var/www/vhosts/hddirect.co.uk/httpdocs/acatalog/
I'd suggest you go through your network settings and make sure they're all correct.

Mike
__________________
-----------------------------------------

First Tackle - Fly Fishing and Game Angling

-----------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13-Jul-2015, 04:23 PM
peblaco peblaco is offline
Developers
Join Date: Dec 2006
Full Name: Peblaco
Posts: 1,511
Thanks: 61
Thanked 608 Times in 542 Posts
The settings for the different domain are prefixed SSL. If you have SSL enabled via the Settings menu > Business Settings > Payments and Security and set to Checkout / Login only it allows you to enter two different sets of domain links. You can check the Web menu > Network Setup, if you have an SSL tab and if you have a dedicated SSL certificate for the domain then it should have the same domain as the Standard tab. If you are not currently using SSL and only have the Standard tab showing it is possible the SSL was enabled at some point in the past and the settings for the other domain name have been left in the SSL tab but they are just in the background unused and hidden from view. You can check that by temporarily switching on SSL > Checkout / Login only and checking the Network Setup > SSL tab. But if you do not use SSL it should not use unused SSL settings in the connection attempt.
__________________
Peblaco - SellerDeck partner
Website design and development for SellerDeck and Actinic desktop

SellerDeck services - SellerDeck website design - SellerDeck templates
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14-Jul-2015, 11:08 AM
HD Direct HD Direct is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2005
Full Name: Andy
Posts: 57
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by peblaco View Post
The settings for the different domain are prefixed SSL. If you have SSL enabled via the Settings menu > Business Settings > Payments and Security and set to Checkout / Login only it allows you to enter two different sets of domain links. You can check the Web menu > Network Setup, if you have an SSL tab and if you have a dedicated SSL certificate for the domain then it should have the same domain as the Standard tab. If you are not currently using SSL and only have the Standard tab showing it is possible the SSL was enabled at some point in the past and the settings for the other domain name have been left in the SSL tab but they are just in the background unused and hidden from view. You can check that by temporarily switching on SSL > Checkout / Login only and checking the Network Setup > SSL tab. But if you do not use SSL it should not use unused SSL settings in the connection attempt.
Thanks Louise,
it wasnt switched on but I switched it on and changed it to the correct domain.
Still the same errors though.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14-Jul-2015, 11:14 AM
HD Direct HD Direct is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2005
Full Name: Andy
Posts: 57
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Hughes View Post
This doesn't look right to me. It seems to be pointing to another site of yours. Are you sure it is correct?



I'd suggest you go through your network settings and make sure they're all correct.

Mike

Thanks Mike,
that was the path the guys I have looking after the server gave me.
it didnt seem right (but they are the experts) Here is the folder tree.

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15-Jul-2015, 10:35 AM
HD Direct HD Direct is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2005
Full Name: Andy
Posts: 57
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Tried a new approach; deleted the acatalog folder and the cgi-bin from the server and started again
but still the same errors when publishing the site. Anyone got any ideas?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 15-Jul-2015, 02:18 PM
malbro's Avatar
malbro malbro is offline
Registered User
Join Date: May 2007
Full Name: Malcolm Brook
Posts: 1,068
Thanks: 38
Thanked 129 Times in 113 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HD Direct View Post
Thanks Mike,
that was the path the guys I have looking after the server gave me.
it didnt seem right (but they are the experts) Here is the folder tree.

They may be server experts but are they Sellerdeck savvy. Your ftp root folder is set to /var/www/vhosts/hddirect.co.uk as evidenced by the setting ftp CGI path of /httpdocs/cgi-bin, so all other settings will be relative to this ftp root setting. Sellerdeck uses ftp to transfer files to the system and all files reside below the ftp root folder. Sellerdeck cannot access any folder above the ftp root so the absolute path you have set is wrong, try ../acatalog/ which given your structure should work.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-Aug-2015, 11:42 AM
HD Direct HD Direct is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2005
Full Name: Andy
Posts: 57
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by malbro View Post
They may be server experts but are they Sellerdeck savvy. Your ftp root folder is set to /var/www/vhosts/hddirect.co.uk as evidenced by the setting ftp CGI path of /httpdocs/cgi-bin, so all other settings will be relative to this ftp root setting. Sellerdeck uses ftp to transfer files to the system and all files reside below the ftp root folder. Sellerdeck cannot access any folder above the ftp root so the absolute path you have set is wrong, try ../acatalog/ which given your structure should work.

Thanks Malcom, had to put it on the back burner due to being busy with other work.


The wizard flies through now until it gets to the email setup and returns and http error message.
I have tried mail.hddirect.co.uk and localhost as the server but to no avail. Any idea what am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-Aug-2015, 01:45 PM
HD Direct HD Direct is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2005
Full Name: Andy
Posts: 57
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Progress I think but still not right?

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-Aug-2015, 09:49 AM
malbro's Avatar
malbro malbro is offline
Registered User
Join Date: May 2007
Full Name: Malcolm Brook
Posts: 1,068
Thanks: 38
Thanked 129 Times in 113 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HD Direct View Post
Progress I think but still not right?
looking at your settings you have [SMTP Host]: localhost, mail servers are usually separate from the web server, you might expect something like smtp.mydomain.com. Posting the resulting file from clicking the 'Export' button on the Web Settings page would help to sort your problem, but redact the passwords before posting.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.