Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Getting content from V12 site into new responsive design in 2016 -or other way round!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Getting content from V12 site into new responsive design in 2016 -or other way round!

I'm hoping someone can help me get myself out the technical hole I'm in....

Some time ago I developed a website in Sellerdeck v12 for a good friend. I'm not a web designer or developer by background, though I have done some programming and in the dim and distant past I set up and managed a university Web team from whom I gained some experience of HTML and general design principles. I managed to produce something reasonable which has been selling products for about 4 years now. When Sellerdeck 2014 came out I began the process of converting the site to be responsive.

Due to prolonged periods of depression the process took longer than I had hoped and I am now finally nearing the point of completion of a reasonable responsive design in v16. I have evolved the site through several versions of Sellerdeck and have extensively customised the design to meet the needs of my friend. This has involved modifying both layouts and CSS (along with a small amount of Javascript). I carried across the content as it was at the time I started but in the intervening period quite a lot of new products have been added to the old site. I realise this is not an ideal situation but since I was unable to work for some of the time there was not much that could have been done differently.