Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sellerdeck just keeps breaking and breaking and breaking

Hello,

So we have an annual turnover of around 1.5 million and we have around 10 sites running on Sellerdeck 2016.

We have had nothing but issues from the start, with orders going missing, orders corrupting, the payment page freezes so we loose about 50% of our prospective customers, all these issues are still ongoing and Sellerdeck business support has not been able to sort them, they keep telling us to go to our host. Spoken with our host provider and they cannot fix Sellerdeck software issues, it is nothing to do with them.

Had issues with data feeds, google shopping and EAN numbers not being picked up.

Now I have come in and the order processing page keeps crashing and freezing, so no one can actually download orders right now. In a company of our size, these are huge issues and I have been working on fixing these for 10 months, with nothing working.

How do I proceed. Should someone from Sellerdeck come here, as we are paying for expensive business support and yet non of our problems are being fixed.

We just upgraded to the latest release, but that has not fixed anything either.

Is Sellerdeck just not capable of running a high volume of business through the system?

We have had an independent programmer come out and he has said Sellerdeck is just not up to the job and could not fix the issues. He was a .NET programmer.

Comment

I feel your pain Vicky, i really do.

On the resent web cast announcing 365 i questioned if they felt sellerdeck desktop was up to dealing with all these new customers and orders they were trying drive to the web sites with there new marketing drive?

I just feel that SD has gone in a new direction (which they openly admit to doing) but i just dont think the software is up to the task, not the desktop version anyway.