My SellerDeck Account | Newsletter | Free Trial

Community and Knowledge Base

  #1  
Old 07-Sep-2010, 10:50 AM
strangeware strangeware is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2010
Full Name: Richard Nobes
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
"Reset All Duplicates" button

If you're editing several products that have duplicates, when you apply each change you must also reset the duplicates. If you have a lot of products to edit, it is easy enough to miss one or two and you then have no way of knowing if you have missed any duplicate resets. Would be very helpful if you had the option to reset every duplicate in the catalogue with one click.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-Sep-2010, 04:42 PM
brucet brucet is offline
Administrator
Join Date: Apr 2003
Full Name: Bruce Townsend
Posts: 917
Thanks: 52
Thanked 215 Times in 128 Posts
There is a plugin available from Mole End to do this:
http://www.mole-end.biz/acatalog/Pro...date_Tool.html
__________________
Bruce Townsend
Ecommerce Product Manager
SellerDeck Ecommerce Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24-Jan-2011, 03:04 PM
neilspinney's Avatar
neilspinney neilspinney is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Full Name: Neil Spinney
Posts: 148
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
I have tried this but it does not work for my RRP field!?

Any other suggestions on how to do this?

Neil Spinney
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24-Jan-2011, 03:15 PM
NormanRouxel's Avatar
NormanRouxel NormanRouxel is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2002
Full Name: Norman Rouxel
Posts: 10,719
Thanks: 8
Thanked 714 Times in 602 Posts
RRP sounds like a homebrewed variable. Best check with Jan at mole-end as to whether her add-on works with user defined variables. If not, perhaps it can be extended to do just that.

Note that user defined variables can also be defined at the Section level (and the product may be set to inherit that value). So there may be cases where you might have a valid reason for not wanting a Duplicates user variables to automatically track their parents.
__________________
Norman - www.drillpine.biz
Edinburgh, U K / Bitez, Turkey
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-Apr-2017, 07:43 PM
guccij's Avatar
guccij guccij is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2008
Full Name: Jules
Posts: 1,909
Thanks: 158
Thanked 142 Times in 131 Posts
Jan - do you still have the Product Update tool? I see that an old bug whereby for no reason AT ALL, Sellerdeck will pretend product duplicates do not exist, meaning resetting each one by hand, has reared its ugly head again in 16.03.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-Apr-2017, 02:26 PM
Jan's Avatar
Jan Jan is offline
Administrator
Join Date: Dec 2002
Full Name: Jan Strassen
Posts: 5,307
Thanks: 125
Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
Hi Jules,

We don't have it anymore, sorry.

Kind regards,
__________________
Jan Strassen, Mole End Software - Plugins and Reports for Actinic V4 to V11, Sellerdeck V11 to V2016, Sellerdeck Cloud
Visit our facebook page for the latest news and special offers from Mole End

Top Quality Integrated label paper for Actinic and Sellerdeck

A4 Paper with one or two peel off labels, free reports available for our customers
Product Mash for Sellerdeck
Link to Google Shopping and other channels, increase sales traffic, prices from £29.95
Multichannel order processing
Process Actinic, Sellerdeck, Amazon, Ebay, Playtrade orders with a single program, low cost lite version now available from £19.95
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jan For This Useful Post:
guccij (07-Apr-2017)
  #7  
Old 07-Apr-2017, 03:06 PM
guccij's Avatar
guccij guccij is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2008
Full Name: Jules
Posts: 1,909
Thanks: 158
Thanked 142 Times in 131 Posts
Thanks for the reply Jan. A pity
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24-Apr-2017, 10:08 AM
Dealec Dealec is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2006
Full Name: Andrew Beer
Posts: 68
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
I was hoping they'd finally listened to the need for a reset all duplicates option, but sadly not
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24-Apr-2017, 10:10 AM
guccij's Avatar
guccij guccij is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2008
Full Name: Jules
Posts: 1,909
Thanks: 158
Thanked 142 Times in 131 Posts
You could get in touch with Andy from Codepath ...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24-Apr-2017, 10:21 AM
Dealec Dealec is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2006
Full Name: Andrew Beer
Posts: 68
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
I'm currently using the Codepath Export/Import software, but it would be much easier to just have a button/option in a menu somewhere
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.