Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Connection wizard error: Server did not return the cookie sent by the wizard.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Connection wizard error: Server did not return the cookie sent by the wizard.

Hi,

I am an experienced web programmer who is new to Actinic.

I am using Actinic version 4.1.1.0.0.4 and am trying to use the 'Web->configure web site details' wizard.

Somewhere during this wizard I get the following error.

"The server is not configured to handle cookie headers. Server did not return the cookie sent by the wizard."

This error appears whether I am installing to a Windows NT-IIS web server or a Windows NT-Apache web server. I have not tried it on Unix.

I'm guessing, but it looks like this error is due to the fact that Apache (under windows) and IIS do not provide the $ENV{HTTP_COOKIE} environment variable - and Actinic is expecting it.

Whether right or wrong is there a work around for this?

Any help would be most appreciated.
    Thanks and a happy christmas,
    John.

Use the Advanced Network Setup found under

ADVANCED>NETWORK SETUP

then use the test button
    Owner of a broken heart

Comment

This is a known problem with v4 of Actinic. Most web servers now will reject the cookie test performed by Actinic for security reasons.

Later versions of v5 and v6 no longer do this test. There is no way around it I'm afraid other than manually entering your settings into 'Advanced | Nework Setup'.

Comment

Chris