Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

"3 digit security code (last 3 digits on the reverse of card)" is required. error

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

"3 digit security code (last 3 digits on the reverse of card)" is required. error

I am a newbie to Actinic and I trying to setup my first site. I have taken this shopping cart project over from another developer. Therefore, they have done 90% of the work, my job is to do the other 10% to get it working.
    I m getting there, I am trying to get the paypal and Invoice later methods of payment to work. All I get when I select a method of payment is the error :-

"3 digit security code (last 3 digits on the reverse of card)" is required.

Can anyone suggest whats going wrong. The address is www.absolutelyanimals.co.uk to look at the error.

Thanks
    Barry

Is the last 3 digit required message on the paypal pages or within your own site (in which case you are taking the card details directly for manual processing right)?

Comment

the message on my site. it doesn't seem to go off to paypal.

Comment

If it is within your site and not at an external PSP, then you must be taking card details direct and manually processing, so no paypal involved (i guess) can not say for sure as ordering is suspended on the site you provide.

Maybe reinstall the payment providers and elements concerning payments.

Comment

Got in now - ignore suspended.

See what you mean.

It looks like the code for the credit card details collected for later processing is being incorporated into the PSP or payment method choice.

Have you amended one or more of the ordering templates.

Take a look in the design | library and select each ordering template in turn (right click) and compare against the original.

Might be you will have to revert to factory for certain ordering templates if not easily noticable (same right click on the layout concerned).

Comment

Hi Barry