Site Review: RSPB Optics

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Site Review: RSPB Optics

My first attempt at using Actinic with little knowledge of the software or web editing come to mention it. Deadline was tight on this one but hope to learn the whole process a little better now and maybe even take one of the Actinic courses if they are worth it.

Any feedback welcomed.

http://www.rspboptics.com/

Cheers

im no expert but i like it id be happy with it thats for sure

thats my first impression anyway

hope it does well
    Remembering the road to Actinic enlightenment is a long and sometimes painful one.
    Current project:
    cheapadulttoys4u.co.uk
    cheaplingerie4u.co.uk
    Something for the Missus,Something for the Weekend

Comment

Very good for a first website. As you are wanting feedback:

Product text is a little on the small side (not everyone carries a pair of binos around for enlarging ) and the add to cart button is a little out of style with the rest of the site.

May be worth making the shipping costs known before adding to the cart

Bikster
      SellerDeck Designs and Responsive Themes

Comment

Nice site.
        For items of that price range I would like to see a phone number and address prominently displayed on the site as well as some safe shopping affiliation of some sort perhaps.

Comment

Originally posted by drounding View Post
          a phone number and address prominently displayed on the site as well as some safe shopping affiliation of some sort perhaps.
          Site confidence is lacking. I would be tempted to make more of a play on the RSPB side of things .. bigger logo, official site (assuming it is) etc as this is a very strong selling point and a big brand name in the UK.

Bikster
          SellerDeck Designs and Responsive Themes

Comment