Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Site Review Please -I am at your mercy friendly fellow Actinicers!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Site Review Please -I am at your mercy friendly fellow Actinicers!

Hello there,

Not knowing any HTML or CSS, I thought I was ideally placed to design, code and run an actinic webshop for our company........

Anyway, I have learnt pretty fast over the last month or so and I have managed to cobble together something workable.

It would be fantastic recieve any feedback, no matter how small or petty, as I long ago lost any objectivity!

I'm no coder and certainly no graphic designer and this is my first stab at anything like this, so please don't pull any punches as I am really keen to improve.

Any advice on getting traffic on to the site would also be very usefull as we are in an ultra competitve field with many larger sites with much larger adwords budgets elbowing us aside.

The site is here: www.alittlegift.co.uk

Thanks a million,

Chris
    Chris McEwan
    A Little Gift
    www.alittlegift.co.uk

Looks very nice; I could only find a few little things.

- by convention, the header should be a link to the home page
    - <days> turns up in the T&C
    - lots of little spelling errors
    - why does the email use a different URL to the website?

Made from fine lama textured chocolate brown leather with an lime green grossgrain lining

The item pictured was black leather with an purple lining.

Comment

Originally posted by acompton View Post
      Looks very nice; I could only find a few little things.

- by convention, the header should be a link to the home page
      - <days> turns up in the T&C
      - lots of little spelling errors
      - why does the email use a different URL to the website?

Made from fine lama textured chocolate brown leather with an lime green grossgrain lining

The item pictured was black leather with an purple lining.