My SellerDeck Account | Newsletter | Free Trial

Community and Knowledge Base

  #1  
Old 18-Mar-2016, 03:28 PM
Sail and Ski Sail and Ski is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2011
Full Name: Ben Wilson
Posts: 124
Thanks: 22
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Different Styling for Mega Menu with Block IFs

I'm trying to change the colour of various elements on certain pages. I have created a variable that links to a block if in the stylesheet. All seems ok in preview mode, however when I publish (which I have done numerous times) the changes do not seem to appear.

The live page can be seen here:

http://www.sailandski.co.uk/acatalog/Triathlon.html

Screenshot of preview attached.

Is this due to restrictions with how block if statements work in stylesheets or an I missing something?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Tri-page.jpg (201.1 KB, 25 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18-Mar-2016, 04:29 PM
NormanRouxel's Avatar
NormanRouxel NormanRouxel is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2002
Full Name: Norman Rouxel
Posts: 10,693
Thanks: 8
Thanked 696 Times in 586 Posts
The stylesheet layouts generate a single file "actinic.css" that is used for every page. Thus you cannot have page specific code in there.

It appeared to work in Preview as the file was generated for the page you were currently working on (it would have been wrong for all other pages).

What you could do is generate some <style>Page Specific CSS overrides</style> code that redefines the actinic.css rules. Place this in your Overall Layout somewhere after actinic.css and it should work.
__________________
Norman - www.drillpine.biz
Edinburgh, U K / Bitez, Turkey
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-Mar-2016, 06:26 PM
Sail and Ski Sail and Ski is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2011
Full Name: Ben Wilson
Posts: 124
Thanks: 22
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Perfect, thanks Norman.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-Apr-2017, 11:16 PM
Buzby's Avatar
Buzby Buzby is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2004
Full Name: Jason
Posts: 833
Thanks: 86
Thanked 33 Times in 29 Posts
Hi Ben,

Any pointers as to the code you used, and where you placed it?

I am also after a red Sale button.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19-Apr-2017, 09:28 AM
feemish feemish is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Full Name: Mark Carroll
Posts: 888
Thanks: 93
Thanked 39 Times in 37 Posts
How did you style the Mega Menu like that? It looks great! much better than what comes out of the box.
Any tips?
__________________
Arka Tribal Jewellery
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.