Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Seriously concerned about the future of SellerDeck

Hi,

I've been using SellerDeck (previously Actinic) for maybe around 12 years now but I am getting seriously worried for the future of the product because today I received a letter from Actinic offering free use of the cloud version until my cover contract runs out on SellerDeck.

So I would like to know what exactly is the relationship between the Actinic and SellerDeck companies now ?

Do Actinic have the right to send me this type of marketing ?

IS the long term goal to slowly wind down SellerDeck and get everybody moved over to Actinic Online ?

Why would SellerDeck let Actinic Online try and move all SellerDecks customers over to Actinic Online, the only reason I can think of is to begin the process of winding down SellerDeck ?

Peter
    Printerbase - Colour & Mono Laser Printers

CB is the only person who can say for sure but I don't think this is the case.

I suspect it's just that Actinic are allowed to market to the existing SellerDeck database and they're doing everything they can to remove barriers to people moving.

I doubt if it's much more complicated than that.

Mike
    -----------------------------------------

First Tackle - Fly Fishing and Game Angling

Comment

I don't think Mike is far off the mark there and we continue to recommend Actinic Online if you want to move to a SaaS solution.

However, I can assure you that SellerDeck has a future. SD 2013 (the next release) is in beta so will be coming out shortly. It has some major enhancements and seems to have been very well received so far.

In the meantime the SellerDeck development team have plenty more planned and we expect to produce a major new release every year.

Chris

Comment

But surely in now boils down to a rival company which Actinic now is, eMailing users of a rival system?