Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

using dreamweaver with actinic?

Hi,

I'm quite new to the actinic software and I read it can work along side dreamweaver. I've built up a few sites with the actinic software now and I want to change the cosmetics of these sites as the templates are a little plane.

How easy is it to do this? and which is the better one to use dreamweaver 4 or MX?

cheers
    Mostly Undercontruction...

I use DW MX (don't know about 4) - you will need to load the DW Extension Manager and then the Actinic Extension (info in Advanced users guide). You will find that although you can make layout changes you will need to open and preview in Actinic (and or your browser) frequently to see the actual modified layout properly.
    It's not difficult to do.

Duncan R

Comment

Cheers i'm in the midst of getting the boss to buy me MX, just needed a good enough reason as I'm pretty limited with DW4.

Comment

The very latest version is supposed to be very good especially with css. Check the forum search about using the Actinic extension with that version first though, I know there was some discussions some time ago about it.

Duncan R

Comment

There is no problem with the Actinic extension in Dreamweaver 8. I asked about it a little while ago, but then tried again and it configured OK.

David
          -----------------------------
          www.synchronisedwebdesign.com

Comment

I've been using Dreamweaver 8 with Actinic from day one. Never had a problem installing the extensions and it has helped me understand the program a lot quicker and it is so easy to customise... wouldn't want to do it any other way - unless your happy with the template look!

Comment

Cheers for the advice.
              I am going to upgrade to Dreamweaver 8 ASAP.

Just need to find it at a reasonable price.

Comment

go for the update, i think you can get the whole suite for about £350.
                www.bathroomexpress.co.uk

Comment