Need a basic site design - V8

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need a basic site design - V8

We are trying to make a basic site design using Theme Clean Layout 13 (2 side bars, horiz. nav bar) as the style we want.
    We want to fix the width to 770 pixels on all layouts, change some colours etc.
    I feel like I'm wasting time I don't have with this as I'm no doubt re-inventing the wheel.
    Would anyone be interested in supplying a basic layout or helping out?

I'm an Actinic newbie in case you hadn't spotted that

you can contact me directly here: actinic@calamander.co.uk

Thanks
    Sean
    Kind Regards
    Sean Williams

Calamander Ltd

If you want a fixed width of 770, i would recommend only having one sidebar, if you try and fit two, the central part is just too narrow. Ecommerce sites catering for 800x600 screens and having 2 sidebars are almost impossible to get looking good and undoubtedly will be giving headaches.

Reduce to one sidebar or move up to 1024 site build and it will become a lot easier.

Comment

I think the comtemporary theme is a fixed width with two cols ie left hand nav and mainbody.

Got to agree with Lee if its fixed at 770 you've only got room for one sidebar

Comment

Thanks for the advise Guys.
        I'm surprised at the low response to my post - perhaps I should have included the phrase "We are willing and expect to pay".
        I sort of expected that to be taken for granted, or isa that not the norm in the Community?
        Kind Regards
        Sean Williams

Calamander Ltd

Comment

I'm surprised at the low response to my post
          I think that you will find that most designers are fully booked which is possibly the reason for the lack of responce.

Comment

Originally posted by Sean Williams
            Thanks for the advise Guys.
            I'm surprised at the low response to my post - perhaps I should have included the phrase "We are willing and expect to pay".