Redesign of Site

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Redesign of Site

I'll be honest and say I'm not a professional designer, studied a bit in college and am trying to get better, nor am I a professional in Actinic, but anyway, I'm redesigning our Actinic site and I'm having problems. Currently designing outside of Actinic (as this is how I work best) and here's some of what I've come up with:

http://www.la-boutique.co.uk/new-layout/index5.html

I then edited it to this:
    http://www.la-boutique.co.uk/new-layout/index6.html

The products will have to be redone as we would prefer just different featured products, rather than best selling and new, but I'm not yet sure of how it should look. Also does anyone know of how we could just have different products and change them every so often without knowing HTML?

The logo obviously has to be redone, it's just there for colours just now, once we've perfected the new colours (as we are unhappy with the current one) it will be updated properly. I am struggling with selecting a new colour scheme as we think it currently looks a bit too busy at the moment. I am currently trying to change it to a red/white/grey layout but, I'm not sure if that will look any better.

Basically just looking for some overall opinions on how it looks (good points, bad points), what could be changed to make it more user friendly, how the colour scheme could be. Any help would be appreciated as we need this completely finished and into Actinic in the next few weeks and I am really struggling.

Thanks to all in advance.