Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

WOW slider

Hi all

I am new to sellerdeck and I read somewhere on these forums that WOWslider was a good image slider and easy to integrate.

The wowslider bit seems fairly straightforward, and I have generated an index.html file from which i can get to the code. But I am struggling to see exactly where I should put the code in order to see it on my homepage.

I the help file for wow it says:

WOW Slider generates a special code. You can paste it in any place on your page where you want to add image slider.

* Export your photo slider using WOW Slider in any test folder on a local drive.
    * Open the generated index.html file in any text editor.
    * Copy all code for WOW Slider from the HEAD and BODY tags and paste it on your page in the HEAD tag and in the place where you want to have a jquery slider (inside the BODY tag).

<head>
    <!-- Start WOWSlider.com HEAD section -->
    <!-- End WOWSlider.com HEAD section -->
    ... </head>
    <body>
    <!-- Start WOWSlider.com BODY section -->
    <!-- End WOWSlider.com BODY section -->
    ...</body>

* You can easily change the style of the templates. Find the generated 'engine/style.css' file and open it in any text editor.

I am afraid it is this bit where I get stuck. Could someone walk me through steps of where to exactly place the code? Do I assume I use a fragment?

Thanks in advance!

Adam

I paste the following code jsut before </head> in the outer layer of the layout:

Code:
                    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://www.thefavourshop.ie/shop/engine1/style.css" />
                    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.thefavourshop.ie/shop/engine1/jquery.js"></script>