v11 to 2013 just too much work - or use hierarchical import

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

v11 to 2013 just too much work - or use hierarchical import

I experimented with upgrading yesterday to 2013 on advice from support after upgrading to V11, I have upgraded right from V9 to V11 with small issues that were overcome fairly easily and expected.

To go to 2013 was just filled with issues, the site would be unworkable, very disappointing as my site has over a 1000 products so to start again would be simply too much work. In my opinion an upgrade should be to update not replace, days and days of work will be lost, I purchased Actinic (now Sellerdeck) and the yearly support based on the friendly user interface, I am not a programmer so have two choices, pay to have my site re-built or start from scratch, both options in Todays economic climate are very risky for my business.

I have only used Actinic software, no major custom work and all changes over the years have been simple like single page per products and dropping a few images in sidebars, all based on an Actinic theme which is now replaced and no longer appears in 2013 resulting in the loss of navigation and the section layouts for SPP.

I would suffer remaining on V11 but at some point support will be withdrawn - catch 22....
    https://www.harrisontelescopes.co.uk/

Ed Harrison - Menmuir Scotland

I am having the same issue.

I have sites on V9, V10 and V11, all designed and upgraded in house and have used Actinic since V5.

I am currently trying to move the oldest V9 site to Sellerdeck 2013 but just can not get my head around this latest version.

I too am wondering how to continue as my V9 and V10 sites drastically need a makeover as they are dated, but 3K for a redesign is just not possible at the moment.
    Regards

Jason

Titan Jewellery (Swift Design)
    Zirconium Rings
    Damascus Steel Rings

Comment