Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Copied Layouts

Whoah! Scary!

(I'm very new to Sellerdeck 2013 / Previously V7.5...)

Before making changes to Layouts, I make a 'Copy' of the Layout... (Library, Layouts, Right-click, Copy)

After having made a serious error I went back to the original 'copy' to copy/paste the code from this 'backup' into the original layout.

What I found was the 'Copy' had been modified also!

I did it all again and made a Copy of the Copy of the Copy... All 4-versions of the Layout get modified when you change any one of them!

What is the point of 'Copy' if it is the same code?

PS: I tried a Compact/Repair and still the same...

Any ideas?

KR

Bill.
    Bill

HTML Code:
    <a href="www.spicesofindia.co.uk">www.spicesofindia.co.uk</a>

SellerDeck doesn't do this. I use this capability all the time and have never had such a problem and I don't recall anyone else reporting it.

Perhaps you've a corrupted database.

Try a fresh install onto a clean spare machine and see if the fault happens there.
    Norman - www.drillpine.biz
    Edinburgh, U K / Bitez, Turkey

Comment

Hi Norman,

Thanks for your reply.

Sellerdeck is *Most Definitely* doing this!

It is *only* doing it on 1-particular layout but it *is* happening...

I have Compacted and repaired.

I have manually deleted the Index and recreated it.

I have created a new table from scratch and re-pasted the data into it.

I have even created a new database...

Now: really strange thing is: There is 1 column in this row of data that cannot be edited in MS-Access. You can Copy/Paste the whole piece of data, no problem. You can delete any number of characters from the data, no problem. You can Copy/paste twice the data in the field, no problem. BUT, if I try to add say the letter "a" to the beginning of the string then it bombs Access.