Not happy with V14.1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Not happy with V14.1

I've been using Actinic ever since 2002, when I started my on-line shop. I started with version V8 and then upgraded to V9 to get a MOTO facility

Feedback from my customers now is that many of them are using mobile devices to view my site so I really need a responsive design (so I'm told), so the website layout varies depending on the screen size, so I figure it's time for a software upgrade

Since I've been very happy with Actinic all these years, I went to the Actinic site, only to find it's now a cloud based solution

So I gave it a try and find that it's not really for me

I like to actually own my site and host it where I want

All my products are sold with multiple choices and each choice has a different price and the on-line version can do it but it's no way as easy to set up as my Actinic V9

So where's the Actinic for which I can choose the host ? Well, I discovered that's now called Seller Deck

So I downloaded the trial and the 2 User Manuals - that is the 'getting started guide' and 'the guide to Seller Deck Responsive Design'

And I have to say I'm not very impressed

'Out of the box' Sellerdeck has only 3 themes, they're all responsive - which is good but one is a wire frame, and I've no idea what to do with it

But anyway, let's carry on. I tried to change the colour scheme. There's a nice picture of the advance colour scheme dialog box on page 6 of the 'design guide'. Trouble is, what I see on screen doesn't look like that. The dialog box has basically 3 columns, the third column that has 'search highlight' as the first item has the dropdown button for each colour cut off, along with the 'ignore' tick boxes

When I spoke to Seller Deck, at first I was told it was the resolution of my screen, then having changed video cards and trying upteen different resolutions, all to no avail, I'm told 'Oh yes, that's a bug, we know about it'