getting support from Actinic

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

getting support from Actinic

My situation is I have taken on an Actinic based site for a colleague after the last designer was not being any help with updating etc. My colleague paid £300+VAT to update from Client to 'full' designer so that we (I) could have full control of the site and catalogue (don't like that American spelling!!)
    This site is www.theframefactorycardiff.co.uk and is about 90% working but there are a few pages/links that are not working. I have created basic sites in Dreamweaver so I am not an absolute beginner but I am finding it fairly difficult to fix certain pages of the site due to not having created the site in the 1st place and not knowing Actinic for more than a few weeks.

A member of Actinic support said that they would look at the site snapshot and see if he could help me sort it out. He has since come back to me and suggested that I start afresh and create a new site in Dreamweaver and import it into Actinic. I DO not need to start again and do not see this as being suitable support for a ‘paid up member’.

I spoke to another member of support just now and he suggested that I read all the help files and information online but he couldn’t seem to grasp the idea that I was a relative beginner (in Actinic) but that the site was nearly complete, and that I really need someone to show where links were not working and get advise for fixing them etc, rather than posting a question to someone in support because I can’t explain what I’m trying to do because I am a beginner in actinic.
    What I guess I am asking is for some helpful soul to assist me with these minor problems. Does anyone know anyone who could look at a snapshot and possibly figure out what is wrong with parts of the site.
    No doubt if I had created this site from the start I would know how actinic works and would certainly be much wiser.

Please help some’knowlegable’body..

Moeb