Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rounded Boarders on Products

Hi all,

Does anyone out there know how to put a rounded boarder around products?
    I know there is a plugin to do this, but I would rather do this myself to save some monies etc. plus I would like to learn to do this myself!

Neil

On the product image or around all the product info?

If all info then you can use css backgrounds on divs to do this.

Comment

I would idealy like it to be around the whole product so it incases and seperates each product!

Neil

Comment

Need to get yourself a container around the current layout then and apply a background to that if it will be a set height. If going to be a variable height, then you will need a container at the top containing a BG image for the top 2 curves and then a container underneath which can vary in size with a BG image that puts both bottom corners on and the side borders.

Comment

eh.....................

sorry forgot to say.............IM a NEWBE LOL

Comment

This can also be done with jQuery. Google for "jquery rounded corners" and there will be useful results.
            Norman - www.drillpine.biz
            Edinburgh, U K / Bitez, Turkey

Comment

Thanks for the input guys,

but can you point me in the correct direction of where I put the code. As I can get a border around the product description or the section links.

I cant seem to find the correct place in Actinic to place the code!?

Neil

Comment

Rounded Borders

Hi Neil,

Did you manage to suss out how to implement the rounded borders? Looking at it...i am going to personally try leehacks suggestion.
                bathroom suites

Comment

I'm having no luck so far!!

aggghhhhhhh

Comment

Originally posted by click4 View Post
                    Hi Neil,

Did you manage to suss out how to implement the rounded borders? Looking at it...i am going to personally try leehacks suggestion.

Have you had any luck yet on this? As I'm Starting to pull my hair out!