Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Installing Actinic v8 on my web server

Hi there

I manage and configure my web server. I am relatively new to Actinic. I assume I have to install Actinic on my web server. My next question is which folder in Windows Explorer (on my web server) do I install everything? And once it is installed do I create a new virtual web site in my IIS and then reference the folder where Actinic was installed in Windows Explorer? All of this I can do as I am very experienced with IIS etc... but not with Actinic. Anyone done this before who can give me help?

Also, I currently have the trial evaluation version. I assume I will not have to re-install everything and add all my products again when I convert to the full product?? Can I test and upload my pages with my trial evaluation product or can this only be done with the full version?

I have looked in the guide for this scenario but can't see any pointers for this.

Thank you for any help.

I think you will need Multi-User to install on a server, the other versions are for single pc use only

All the work you do will still be ok as the licence key just opens up the software you have installed so no data or setup are lost

Yes you can upload and test and if you need a test site actinic sales will provide you with a test area
    Chris Ashdown

Comment

there is full documentation for installing to IIS,tak a look at the download page on the actinicsite

Maybe its towards the end ofthe advanced user guide

Comment

Originally posted by chris ashdown
        I think you will need Multi-User to install on a server, the other versions are for single pc use only

All the work you do will still be ok as the licence key just opens up the software you have installed so no data or setup are lost

Yes you can upload and test and if you need a test site actinic sales will provide you with a test area