Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie needing help...

Hey everybody.

I am a newbie to Actinic having just purchased Catalog v8 to launch our e-commerce arm of our business.

Typical newbie though, jumping in at the deep end and trying to upload a test version of my store to my website but am having trouble FTPing to my site. The error message appears saying that the Ftproot and webroot folders are not the same? Has anyone come across this before, I have looked through various threads and couldn't see anything hence why I am posting.

Am using 1&1 MS Business hosting and have also contacted support to see if they are able to do anything but any help here would be much appreciated.

Welcome - You would be better off choosing a linux package for Actinic unless you have another reason for wanting MS hosting.

There is also a dedicated forum for uploading issues.
    Meantime see this thread (for linux):
    http://community.actinic.com/showthread.php?t=28934

Comment

Thanks for the response, Duncan.

I am running MS Hosting with 1&1, are the settings going to be different?

Can you also advise what I use these settings with? Are they for entering through Actinic Catalog somewhere, sorry if I seem a little uneducated?!

Comment

Peter the idea of our separate forum is to keep all network related problems in the same place. Not only for tidyness, but also for people like you who are stuck, on certain issues.

You mention that you've had a good look round the forum, yet you have managed to miss the specific forum for this subject and you have also missed the "New Users - Please Read This" thread which tells you about searching the forum and also gving your thread a meaningful title so it will help others who bother to search in the future.

Comment

Originally posted by leehack