Permutation thumbnails in shopping cart

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Permutation thumbnails in shopping cart

I am very very new to all of this, having only been using Actinic since mid March, but have managed to (almost) complete our website which I hope will go live within the next few days…and would love to solve this problem first.

Our website will sell flat roofing supplies to the trade, and consequently we have many products with different variations/choices for our customers, which have of course involved many permutations.

I followed the steps in the advanced guide to the letter for adding thumbnails to the shopping cart and duly added all the thumbnails to each product (and each permutation choice, for good measure), and everything worked great…until I tested the products with permutations. Nothing. No thumbnail appears on those order lines at all.

I have searched the knowledgebase and found a reference to the same problem, but there was only mention of its existence not what was causing it or how to fix it.

I can show the thumbnail from the main product if I de-select the ‘no order line for main product’ option, but I do want to do this as it places too much repeat info, no detail and looks odd in the shopping cart and order.

Is there anyway I can get around this? Does anyone know how I can force Actinic to use the original thumbnail from the main product or even from the ‘hidden’ permutation choice? I am using Actinic Business version 8.5.1 and the Contemporary Theme.

Any help would be very gratefully received, many thanks in advance.
    Gill

Can we have a url to see the site? the source code and look of the site can often help us solve many problems. Without it, it is very hard for us to picture a problem.

Comment

Test site URL

No problem - it is still in test mode at the moment, so the URL is

[URL="http://www.ezroof.co.uk/acatalog/test/index.html"]