Best Sellers on Home Page

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Best Sellers on Home Page

Sorry if this has been asked before (I did have a good look!)

I have chosen to put the best sellers under the left hand menu bar, which is ok for the rest of the site (I think, though any feedback would be wonderful) but on the Home Page I like them underneath the content. On putting them here, you end up with them in both.

Is there anyway I can take them off the left hand column just for the Home Page?

Home page is here - www.naturalchild.co.uk

Thanks,

Hettie
    Hettie Harris

Natural Mum & Natural Child

'Natural Products for You & Your Family'

www.naturalmum.com & www.naturalchild.co.uk

I'm no expert but I'm assuming there would be 2 ways to do this.
    First would be to use a "copy" main template for the main page...same as your current main layout but without the Best Sellers on the side.
    Secondly...something I know little about...could you use a "Block" on the Best Sellers layout to prevent it from appearing on the home page?
    Not sure...I'm sure someone with more knowledge can elaborate on that!
    Tracey

Comment

Originally posted by budgetbumps
      you use a "Block" on the Best Sellers layout to prevent it from appearing on the home page?
      That is indeed the way to go.

Switch to the design tab, ensure you are clicked onto the homepage (the house icon at the top of the content tree) and then click on the best sellers list in the side bar - the layout will be called something like "Best Sellers List Side Bar" or similar depending on the version in place. Using the yellow swirl icon (navigate to parent layout) click upwards to the next layout .. which should be the main outer layout.