Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Site comments and some help needed (please!)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Site comments and some help needed (please!)

Hello,

I've been playing with Actinic Business for a couple of weeks now and have finally started to get something which I'm happy with.

The actinic site can be found here: http://sandbox.corditemedia.co.uk/index.html

Could you let me know what you think of the layout etc and any other comments you might have. Obviously it's not finished yet, only the home, prices and view cart buttons work and there's no content.
    I thought it would be better to get some feedback now rather than waiting until it's complete and having to go back and change things.

I've never used Actinic before so please be nice!

Also got a couple of questions which I haven't been able to find answers for (have looked in the Advanced Manual and searched the forum):

How do I edit the CSS that controls the INNERLAYOUT? The Innerlayout has been placed in another div tag called "Mainbox" which I defined in Dreamweaver, however the styles set for this don't seem to make any difference???

How do I insert html into a page without it affecting all the other pages?... i.e on the Prices page I wanted to insert 4 boxes with the 4 sections rather than using the standard text links, however when I did this it inserted the boxes into all the other pages as well... there was a guide in the Advanced Manual on how to get content only to appear on the home page using Blocks, is something similar required here?

Think that will do for now!

Would really appreciate any comments or help anyone can give regarding the site!

Thanks,
    Josh
    Josh
    PrintVend for Stationery and Promotional Printing

Anyone at all?
    Josh

Comment

How do I edit the CSS that controls the INNERLAYOUT?
      all CSS is held in ActinicStylesheet, editable in the preview pane.