Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Page width problems

Evening All

Hope somebody can have a quick look at my site and help me with a problem that I just can't sort out. Have looked at all the other posts regarding the same problem but can't find the answer.

I can't seem to work out why the page widths look okay on my computer but alot wider in the browser. I've tried using the web developer by Firefox but still stumped.

The site is based on the smart theme and is not the finished article. If anybody has any constructive advise it would be much appreciated. This is my first site and I'm not a designer so please go easy !

Would also like to thank Jo at Pinbrook for being so patient and helping me get the site uploaded.

Thanks in advance, Richard

http://www.landscaping-store.com

I may be missing the problem but I cannot see anything wrong. Your flash navigation will give you problems in the search engines - put an html limk to a site map to help things along.

Comment

Thanks for looking Malcolm, and thanks for the advice regarding the link, will do that.

The problem is the product pages seem to be wider than the logo and navigation bar, or am I just being to fussy!

Comment

They seem balanced to me. You could center the whole site which may make it look better

Comment

It looks larger to me and conversely your cart screen looks very squashed up. You have to specify 3 widths in SETTINGS | SITE OPTIONS, make sure you have all 3 set to a size which suits your layout. Go for specific px size on first one and then 100% on the 2 others.

Best sellers and New Products are also squashed up and don't look right.

Comment

Hi