Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dear Community, Thank You!

Dear Community,

You don't know it, but you have helped me immensely.

Last night, we launched our v8 site.

It is an upgraded v7(from v6) site and while you are probably not aware of it, I received LOADS of help from this community. I found a solution for nearly every problem I encountered by searching these forums. Further, your generous contributions to the AUG allowed me to customize the site. The advice I have found on the forums has always been spot on, especially - "get a good book on html and css" - this helped a great deal.
    I'm just a car parts salesman at a small company, not a computer guy.

Thank you to David at Advanced Web (advwebsys) and Actinic Support.

Also a special thanks to the frequent contributors in the community (leehack, jont, jsnow, dave_finalyson, wjcampe, normanrouxel, drounding, pinbrook, jan, rural_web, budgetbumps, and many others I am forgetting at the moment). You all played a great part in this endeavor without your knowledge. Thank you for posting what you have learned so that others may benefit from it.

Thanks again,

Kirk

oh...would you like to see the site? Comments are welcome.
    http://www.allzim.com/acatalog/
    Kirk Pruitt
    Zims Autotechnik
    Bedford, Texas

Kirk

Well done you!
    For searching the forums and finding all the wealth of information that is out there and putting it to good use.

It's always nice to get positive feedback on the forum and I'm sure others will agree that it goes a long way to make up for the number of times a "please search the forum" response has to be given for questions that have been asked numerous times before.
    It also proves that doing so, for the most part, can be a far more effective method of getting your answer than posting without searching first

Great post and good luck with your website
    Tracey
    Last edited by TraceyHand; 03-Oct-2007, 04:56 PM. Reason: I made up a word! LOL