X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mini best seller layout and add to cart

Hi,
    I am using "mini best seller layout" for the front page, design "smart"
    It does not show "add to cart". It says "find out more" and than the customer can click on "add to cart"

How do I add "Add to cart" to the front page (mini best seller layout)

Thanks for your help

Peter

What have you tried so far? have you added the add to cart layout into the mini best seller and tested to see if it works?

Comment

Hi,
      I am new to all this.
      How can I do this. I have gone through the getting started guide and cannot find this information.

Thanks for your help

Peter

Comment

As you may have guessed from the silence from other forum members, this isn't really possible to do.

The 'New Products' and 'Best Sellers' sections in the default store show you how you can generate a marketing list that looks like a standard product list, and add to cart from that, but it isn't really possible to add to cart from the list that appears in the sidebar.

Comment

I can be done but will involve a lot of additional processing time if you have many products.

The following code can be added to a Best Seller or New Product layout to give it an Add to Cart.
          Code:
          <!-- Add to Cart on Best Sellers / New Products -->   
          <actinic:block php="true">
          	$bestsellerID = '<actinic:variable name="ProductID" encoding="perl" selectable="false" />';
          </actinic:block>
          <actinic:block type="EntireSectionList">
          	<actinic:block type="ProductList">
          		<actinic:block php="true" >
          			$productID = '<actinic:variable name="ProductID" encoding="perl" selectable="false" />';
          			if ($productID == $bestsellerID)
          				{
          				$code = <<<ENDOFCODE
          <!-- START Additional Product Layout Variables -->
          <br clear="all">