Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Better way of adding text than a fragment?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Better way of adding text than a fragment?

I want to add some case studies to my site, currently they are fragments, but editing a lot a text without a WYSIWYG editor in a small text box is not the easiest thing to do. If I did it in Word, then saved it as a PDF, would Google be able to index it to the same extent?

http://www.homeautomation-direct.com...e_Studies.html
    www.homeautomation-direct.com

Energy Monitors and X-10 automation hardware

You can use a html include from something like notepad, but you might find that right-clicking in the window and selecting 'zoom' gives you the extra room you'd like. A PDF would not get spidered, you need it included as raw text.

Comment

Nice one Lee.
      I've been working with Actinic now for over 7 years and I didn't know you could do that!

Just a suggestion to Actinic, wouldn't it be great if that pop-up window had all the formatting tools as well.

Better still, if that included a 'Bulleted List'

Bugger, that's off message and a subject for a different post.

Comment

Rightio I will start creating websites as PDFs now, much easier. Cheers.

Comment

Just had a thought.
          Quite often, when I have a lot of text that needs formatting, I will produce the code in a new page using Dreamweaver.
          I then cut and paste the relevent code into the Description box in Actinic and surround the whole lot in the 'code tags'
          ie !!< in front of it and a >!! after it.
          That way I can get all the formatting I want as well as BULLETS!

Comment

Originally posted by Jarvis View Post
            Nice one Lee.
            I've been working with Actinic now for over 7 years and I didn't know you could do that!