help activating shopping cart please?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

help activating shopping cart please?

I'm new to actinic and have just finished creating a new site and want to make it live. I've clicked 'allow orders' and now an 'add to shopping cart' button is at the very bottom of each product page.

Two issues:
    1. when that 'add to shopping cart' button is clicked i get an error message: 'No products have been added to the shopping cart. Please enter the quantity of each product being ordered before pressing the 'Add to cart' button'. But there is nowhere to specift the quantity so I'm rather confused!

2. how can i change the location of the 'add to shopping cart' button? It would be preferable to have it alongside the product image for ease of purchase.

i'd really appreciate some help with these queries, many thanks
    Jo

Welcome, Jo.

If the Site is live then showing us the URL of a problem page will help immensely.

It looks like you've chosen the Single Add To Cart per page layout - this sets each product at 0 quantity and the customer will have to choose at least one of something before clicking the Add Selection To Cart.

If you want an add-to-cart button per product, then deselect the Single Add To cart option. Look in Design / Design Options or in each Section Details / Page Settings.
    Norman - www.drillpine.biz
    Edinburgh, U K / Bitez, Turkey

Comment

url showing issue

thanks Norman

We bought the tabber from you, thanks - it's looking groovy :-)

here's a URL where you can hopefully see the problem http://www.fabfab.co.uk/cgi-bin/ca000001.cgi

(If it doesn't show the error message at the top just click the add to cart button on any product page and you'll see what i mean)

Thanks,
      Jo

Comment

url re shopping cart activation/quantity error

Thanks Norman

We just recently bought the tabber from you, thanks! looks cool :-)

I tried your suggestions but no joy. here's an updated URL link that may help...