Snapshot Problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Snapshot Problems

I am new to actinic, and have been given a site to develop from a snapshot. I have now completed the site and are giving the client the snapshot back by exporting it.

The problem I have is gives me errors and warnings.

I had been playing around with actinic, and registered around 4 different designs with actinic and moved the relevant files and pages as it stated in the help into the site1 folder.

Now when I export it tells me the following problems.

Errors
    (File ExportFiles.cpp, Line 456) - The file D:index.html was not found System error 3 - The system cannot find the path specified.
    (File ExportFiles.cpp, Line 456) - The file D:index2.html was not found System error 3 - The system cannot find the path specified.
    (File ExportFiles.cpp, Line 456) - The file D:index3.html was not found System error 3 - The system cannot find the path specified.
    Warnings
    This site includes files that are outside the Actinic installation directory.
    On importing the site these files will be delivered to a temporary location within the Actinic installation directory.
    Manual intervention will be required to restore the site after import.

D:\index.html
    D:\header.gif
    D:\index2.html
    D:\topnavgrnd.gif
    D:\index3.html
    D:\indexv4.html
    D:\_clear.gif

At first I thought it was because I had not deleted the dreamweaver design from actinic, so I followed the guide and removed the versions that I no longer used. I then export to snapshot but still get the errors.

The thing is the second part the warning, I had already moved the files header and clear and topnav one into the site1 folder, so why would it still do this? Just trying to get a clean snapshot. Having never done this before.

Any help grateful.

Thanks
    barry

Originally posted by zimmo View Post