Actinic Crashes after editing Layout Code V8

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Actinic Crashes after editing Layout Code V8

Well this really takes the biscuit. Act 8 keeps crashing everytime I boot up

The problem occurred when I was adjusting the block price format in layout code. It was in the edit appearance pop up box and I changed type to 'price list' instead of 'standard' - as I am new to actinic was testing to see what would happen.

I have rung actinic support (which seemed to cost loads as my mob now out of cred) and they have asked me to send a zipped version of the problem site to them to sort out.

Has anyone experienced this? I backed up my site but it still crashes when I import it.

Hi Suze,

Try looking at this thread http://community.actinic.com/showthr...t=35253&page=1. Maybe this will help. I had to delete my ActinicCatalog.mdb and rename the backup. It then allowed me to restore from a snapshot OK.

Hope this helps,
    Lance

www.brightkidz.co.uk

"High visibility clothing and accessories for children and adults"

Comment

Susie I've changed the thread title to make it more relevant in searches. Have a look at the thread mentioned above.

If that doesn't help, come back here and let us know.

In the meantime, does it open at all? Could you roll back to a previous snapshot, or do you not get that far?

Many thanks,

Rich

Army Gore-tex
      Winter Climbing Mitts
      webD's Blog: Website design, SEO and other ramblings…
      Twitter LinkedIN

If you think a post is good, rate it!

Find the answers in the Knowledge Base | Have you read the User Guides

Comment

Hi there
        well chased up actinic again and the chap I spoke to didn't have a clue so he passed it on and said they would email me later today .....!

Thanks for the info I looked at the thread but didn't see anything really mirroring my problem - I have backed up the site once so no previous versions.