Actinic v9 internal site searches

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Actinic v9 internal site searches

Is it possible to find out what people/browsers are searching for within the search feature of my site?
    I've just seen that Google Analytics seems to offer this service too.
    What do I need to do to get this working....it would be interesting to know what people are looking for on the site.

Hope somebody can help....remember guys, I'm an Actinic novice so no techie jargon! Simple english please!!!!

Max

Detailed in the KB and AUG i believe.

Comment

Originally posted by FrazerPart View Post
      Is it possible to find out what people/browsers are searching for within the search feature of my site?
      I've just seen that Google Analytics seems to offer this service too.
      What do I need to do to get this working....it would be interesting to know what people are looking for on the site.

Hope somebody can help....remember guys, I'm an Actinic novice so no techie jargon! Simple english please!!!!

Max
      If your host provides AWSTATS you can get this information and a lot more from there with no work on your part

Malcolm

SellerDeck Accredited Partner,
      SellerDeck 2016 Extensions, and
      Custom Packages

Comment

Originally posted by malbro View Post
        If your host provides AWSTATS you can get this information and a lot more from there with no work on your part
        Malcolm,
        thanks for this tip. My host does provide AWSTATS and looking into the data, I can't see anything glaringly obvious that would suggests that what I am looking at are internal Actinic site search results.
        There's plenty of data showing keyword used in the search engines, but nothing for within the site itself.

Is there any configuration that needs to be done with AWSTATS in order for this info to be displayed?

Max

Comment

From the v9 AUG:
          Keeping a Log of Search Terms Used at the Site