csv database question (error messages)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

csv database question (error messages)

Hello - i'm very new to actinic and i'm still finding my way around it.

I'm trying to import the database that my client has sent over and i keep getting error messages:
    "Line 33: Wrong number of fields. Expected 78 but got 76."
    I told him to follow the supplied excel example supplied by actinic - which i think he has managed to do. How do i find the fields that he has missed?
    or how do i tell it that i only want 76fields

Another question:
    I've adapted the "smart" template to create the look and feel of the shop.
    The client has asked if we can hide the sub sections down the left hand side
    as i have generated a bit of a long product menu. He wants it so you press the main menu and then you can select the product from the central column.

thank you in advance.

**This is the first time my boss has asked me to create an online shop.
    I was hoping for a small t-shirt company .. instead i got a medical retailer selling over 3000 products

It sounds as if there are 78 field headings but not all of the rows have values in the last two fields. You need to have a field at the end of the row that has a value for every entry, so I would suggest checking whether this is the case and either creating a dummy column with the same value for every row that you then ignore when you import the products (this is what I usually do), or move one of the columns that already has an entry for every row to the end.

Regards,
    Jan Strassen, Mole End Software - Plugins and Reports for Actinic V4 to V11, Sellerdeck V11 to V2018, Sellerdeck Cloud
    Visit our facebook page for the latest news and special offers from Mole End

Top Quality Integrated label paper for Actinic and Sellerdeck
    A4 Paper with one or two peel off labels, free reports available for our customers
    Product Mash for Sellerdeck