Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need Product Page Help

Hi there,
    I am new to Actinic but have spent over 8 hours trying to solve this issue before posting this question.

On the section page where it lists brief summaries for all the products in that section, I am wanting to have a link to a dedicated page for each product without using the pop-up feature. My store is selling DVDs and lets say that in the 'Action Movies' section there is a list of all the Action Movies. By each movie cover is the short summary (price, brief description, add to art etc). Ok, I want to list a full review of each movie including additional images captured from the movie but I do not want to use a pop-up for this. I want to have a link by each title saying something like "Click Here for Full Review" and I want that link to go to a dedicated page for just that film.

How do I setup an unique individual page for each product?

I very much appreciate any help received from the community. Thanks so much

Damien

There are (at least) 2 possibilities.

1) Simply use 1 product per Section. Thus you have a section with a list of all the sub-sections and each sub-section only contains 1 product. You can also amend Act_SectionLine.html to lay out the sections in a more tabular way.

2) There are posts on this Forum about altering the popup Extended Info pages so they open in the same browser window. This won't put the add-to cart button on these pages, however, so customers would have to go back to the prior page to actually buy.

Also there are ways to get the popup page to have full details (Choices, prompts, etc) and an Add to Cart button. See www.drillpine.biz/actinicstuff/ for such patches.
    Norman - www.drillpine.biz
    Edinburgh, U K / Bitez, Turkey

Comment

Originally posted by Chaordic
      Hi there,
      I am new to Actinic but have spent over 8 hours trying to solve this issue before posting this question.