Reading Actinic Cookie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Reading Actinic Cookie

Hi. This is probably an easy question but I am new to reading and writing cookies. I have created a site where customers MUST be logged in, however they can also browse round some dynamic ASP pages which I have created, but instead of getting the customer to log in again using my own username & password I would like to use the session which they are currently in having logged into Actinic. I have been told that this information is contained in the Session variables, and the Session ID is contained in the cookie, however I do not know what the cookie name is so I cannot access it with my ASP code: Request.Cookies("<cookie-name>").

Any help on this would be great. Thanks.

Not sure but in Mozilla you can see what cookies have been accepted at a particular time under the Tools...Options...Cookies menu.
    http://www.johnsons-seeds.com - Actinic plugins, remote add to cart and custom CMS
    http://www.dtbrownseeds.co.uk - More seeds and plants....
    http://www.mr-fothergills.co.uk - Well it used to be Actinic...

Comment

Actinic uses several cookies. The easiest way to see what's what is to stick this bit of JavaScript into a product description and then view that product on your live site.
      Code:
      !!<<script language=JavaScript>document.write(document.cookie);</script>>!!
      Norman - www.drillpine.biz
      Edinburgh, U K / Bitez, Turkey

Comment

Hi, thanks for your last reply. I have now managed to locate the cookie (good tip with Mozilla), however I am now having trouble accessing the session file denoting that I user is logged in. The email I got from the Actinic developers was:

If a customer is logged in, then the session file contains a non empty
        <Digest>.........</Digest> XML tag.
        The session name is stored in the actinic cookie in ACTINIC_CART section
        on the customers PC, so it can be examined.