Relative directories for CGI

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Relative directories for CGI

Despite filling out all the boxes in the network set-up to point to the correct directory, when dealing with any pages generated by the CGI script (search and ordering) all urls are resolved as http:///filename.extension. I cured this problem for the images, by pointing every URL to my domain name followed by /acatalog/ but I still can't order anything - so there must be a similar problem with the perl scripts. I'm not a perl expert but I can handle a bit of code hacking. I was thinking there should be a setting in Actinic itself though. I even reinstalled Actinic from scratch and uploaded the example site - again it worked for all actual HTML docs, but soon as a page had been generated on-the-fly all URLs were http:///x.gif etc.

Can anyone advise me on how to rectify this? Thanks.

Can you post your settings.
    Owner of a broken heart

Comment

Check you have the following line in the <HEAD> section of your overall layout (Act_Primary) template:

<Actinic:BASEHREF VALUE="NETQUOTEVAR:BASEHREF"/>

If not, put it there.

Comment

I've already got that in the Act_Primary.html file - so all the links and images work - but there is still a script error.

Server Details:

FTP Server: scred72.valuehost.co.uk
        User: scred72
        Password: ********
        Using passive FTP transfers.
        Path to the CGI-BIN Directory:
        /cgi-bin/
        Path from the CGI-BIN Directory to the Catalog Directory:
        /htdocs/streetcred/acatalog/

Catalog URL: http://www.streetcred.biz/acatalog/

Codebase: ./

CGI-BIN URL: http://www.streetcred.biz/cgi-bin/
        Perl Location: /usr/bin/perl
        CGI Script Extension: .pl
        Path from the CGI-BIN Directory to the Catalog Directory (as viewed from the CGI Script):
        ../htdocs/streetcred/acatalog/
        CGI Script ID: 8897