Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Correct SMTP Settings for V7 & Verio?

Hello,

I'm just about to upgrade to V7, having had (among other things) problems with customer confirmation emails etc in v6. Apparently, the problem was that Verio require smtp authorisation to connect to the smtp server, which I gather is something that's available in V7.

In the v6 forum, olderscott helpfully pointed me to this thread http://community.actinic.com/showthread.php?t=14144 which has information for sites on a verio windows hosting plan. Our is on a unix shared hosting plan. I was wondering if anyone has any experience of what the correct smtp settings for this should be? I'm not very technical, so any clues in advance as to how to alter the setup successfully would be much appreciated. I'm presuming that the current smtp settings (mail-fwd.london21-verio.com) won't just magically start working when the upgrade's complete! Thank you.

There is another thread that I think is based around a verio unix server.

See:http://community.actinic.com/showthread.php?t=11159

Here's what it boiled down to: