Removing the tables in the left navigation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Removing the tables in the left navigation

I am relatively new to Actinic and have a couple of problems I cannot fix...

I have edited the primary template, creating a container for the left hand menu. My layout is based upon navigation items being separated by only a <BR>.

However, the software generating the menu from your list in the Actinic store preview creates a table as per below around each link:

<TABLE width="100%"><TR><TD WIDTH="100%" valign="top">

<!-- Insert HTML for the end of a section title -->
    <!-- SectionLine HTML end -->

<Actinic:TEMPLATE type="end" filename="C:\Program Files\Actinic v7 LIVE\Sites\NAMEOFSITE\Act_SectionLineSmallText.html"/><Actinic:TEMPLATE type="begin" filename="C:\Program Files\Actinic v7 LIVE\Sites\NAMEOFSITE\Act_SectionLineSmallText.html"/>
    <!-- SectionLine HTML begin -->
    <!-- Insert HTML for the beginning of a section title -->
    <!-- NETQUOTEVAR:SECTIONIMAGE NETQUOTEVAR:SECTIONTEXT -->
    <A HREF="PAGE.html" class="menu">ITEM</A>
    </TD>
    </TR></TABLE>

Anyone know how I can access the template to change it?

Thanks in advance...

C:\Program Files\Actinic v7 LIVE\Sites\NAMEOFSITE\Act_SectionLineSmallText.html
    thisis the htm template for the section.
    If you go to Advanced Menu, edit templates, there is avery useful tool there for matching template to layout

Comment

Thanks Jo,

But when I access that template - I do not see the surrounding HTML, only the core data to build the link.

Are there any extra templates?

Christian

Comment

Hi,

Take a look in 'Design | Text'. Click on the 'Go To' button in the bottom left corner of the screen and type 1187 in the 'ID' field and click 'OK'. This will take you to the table prompt. This and the 3 lines below it are creating the table around your section links.
        Tracey
        SellerDeck

Comment

Thanks for this info Tracey,