Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

first ever site/comments please

Hi guys

This is my first ever site, it has took me about 5 months of working most nights and i would very much appreciate it if you could spare the time to have a quick look and let me know what you think. As I say I have never done anything like this before and I have to say this forum has been a godsend for help.

Good or bad feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks.

www.aluminium-profile.co.uk
    Karen Nelsey
    www.kjnltd.co.uk

I found the close integration of the two sites made the navigation a little confusing. I usually start with a quick look at the About Us page if one is offered. Your About Us link took me off-site to your second url, and then I clicked around, looking at good quality information, but wondering why you did not appear to be selling anything.

Then I noticed the url I was on and spotted the link back to the shop. Of course - this is a compliment on how well you have maintained your design across the two sites .

The terms and conditions link appeared to me to be buried out of sight at the bottom of the page.

The product presentation, and the general site look - clean, crisp, professional - like the product itself. There are few things left that identify this as an Actinic website, (even the familiar Powered by Logo was missing) and overall I was very impressed.

Personally, I would leave only one clearly labelled link leading to kjnltd and keep customers on the site for all the other information - even if it means duplicating some of it on the two. I found it distracting to be shuffled about.
    Last edited by wjcampbe; 14-Aug-2005, 11:06 PM. Reason: usual spelling - i need new thumbs.
    Bill
    www.egyptianwonders.co.uk
    Text directoryWorldwide Actinic(TM) shops
    BC Ness Solutions Support services, custom software
    Registered Microsoft™ Partner (ISV)
    VoIP UK: 0131 208 0605
    Located: Alexandria, EGYPT

Comment

Yes, a good clean site.