New Front page will not load

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Front page will not load

I have recently changed my web host and also the website layout, why will my new front page not load, it has an extremely old version from about 12 months ago on it now?

www.mustardcards.com

Thanks
    Mustard

I guess you mean this page: http://www.mustardcards.com/index.html

I would guess that you or your host have a redirect set up that points to the old page. Look for a .htaccess file in your web root or contatc your host for more details.

Mike

edit. I don't know who your host is, but there's a very dodgy redirect there for non-existent pages. Have you changed the dns for your domain name yet or are you still relying on a re-direct from your old host ?
    -----------------------------------------

First Tackle - Fly Fishing and Game Angling

-----------------------------------------

Comment

Mike

I am not very technical I am afraid where exactly is the .ht access file?

thanks

what is dns? My friend hosts the website for me foc as he got me the web address etc. I have just had an e-mail from him and he said I need to amend the .php file? can't even find a php file!!!!!!!!!!
      Last edited by Mustard; 08-Sep-2005, 03:24 PM. Reason: addition

Comment

Connect to the site using an FTP program and take a look for the .htaccess file - this is a file which tells browsers to change locations, redirect to alternative pages etc.