Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I've broken it already!

Hi,
    I have only had the developer software for a few days ( I'm not a developer as such but need the extra flexibility) but I seem to have banjaxxed it already.
    I have made a very basic store for testing purposes at www.ukreplicas.co.uk .
    I have included 3 payment types, paypal, credit card details sent seperately and credit cards (for manual clearance). I am using the inbuilt java security applet. The system worked o.k. ( thanks to solving problems from reading this forum) and we received my test orders.
    Being Ultra Smart I then proceeded to muck about with things in order to advise people that the security is inbuilt to try to get round the lack of a golden Key.

I fiddled with order002.html by adding some text since then I can only place an order using paypal or credit cards sent seperately but not credit cards for manual clearance. I get to the point where I expect to start putting card info in but all there is is a grey box.
    I have looked through the forum and tried a few things - cleared everything out, re- loaded everything to no avail....

Any help appreciated
    Thanks
    John

ukreplicas.co.uk is not an actinic site, ukreplicas.co.uk/acatalog does not exsist. Can you help us find your test site please.

To help with the problem i would to back to the original theme folder for your chosen theme and copy Act_order02.html from there into your site and see if that resolves the problem, then start your customisation again, checking and testing each chunk of code you put in, until you identify the code not working. then post the code and we will try to help

Comment

Oh dear....

Hi , Thanks for the speedy response. It would of course help if I gave the right URL which is www.ukreplicas.biz please excuse the error.
      I have just got in so will try your suggestion.
      I'll post the result in case anyone else needs the info.
      Many thanks
      John

Comment