Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

advice on finishing off website

HI,

Im a complete newbie at this so i'd like to thank everyone for all the help i've received on this site. Theres a couple of things i've still got to work out how to do.

I can't seem to find out the template for adjusting my home page ( welcome page). I want to add some contact details in the space to the right of my company logo. My website is www.toolbox37.com.

I also want to add a background colour to the online catalogue but im not sure how to do this without the whole site changing colour.

Also if there are any other suggestions, criticism or opinions about my website i'd be very grateful in hearing them.

Many thanks
    ROB

If you are using Brochure pages, the Act_BrochurePrimary.html will read
    Code:
    <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
      <tr> 
        <td align="left" bgcolor="NETQUOTEVAR:PALCOLOR2CSS"> 
          NETQUOTEVAR:BROCHURELOGO
          </td>
      </tr>
    </table>
    Add another cell into this table and put your contact detail in this cell - example
    Code:
    <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
      <tr> 
        <td align="left" bgcolor="NETQUOTEVAR:PALCOLOR2CSS"> 
          NETQUOTEVAR:BROCHURELOGO
          </td>
    <td valign="middle">Phone us at 044 (0)1224 555 1234<br><br>
    Email Us at test@test.com<br><br>
    Write to us at 11 anyold street, ourtown. IB2 0LD.</td>
      </tr>
    </table>
    For the rest of the site (the products and checkout) make the same change in Act_Primary.html.

To get a colour background on certain pages, save Act_Primary. to a new name (Act_PrimaryBGround.html) then change the body tag from
    Code:
    <BODY TEXT="NETQUOTEVAR:FGCOLOR" topmargin="0"
    marginwidth="5" marginheight="0" OnLoad="NETQUOTEVAR:ONLOAD"
    NETQUOTEVAR:BGIMAGE NETQUOTEVAR:BGCOLOR NETQUOTEVAR:LINKCOLOR
    NETQUOTEVAR:VLINKCOLOR NETQUOTEVAR:ALINKCOLOR>