Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice Please!

Hi,
    I am new to this and would like some advice. I am currently building a website using Actinic Catalog V7. I would like to use the on-line shop main page as my homepage, is it okay to do this or do I need to use the designed homepage and brochure pages. It appears to be working fine in the offline preview mode.

I am using one of the clean layout themes and have the different sections listed down the bar on the lefthand side of the screen. I have tried to reduce the size of the font size unsuccessfully! Can anyone please tell me how I can do this?

Regards,
    William

Hi William,

welcome to the forum. Do you mean you want to use your existing homepage and not the homepage created by Actinic? If so then in the content tree click on the "home" icon and untick "use as website homepage" and in Design | Options | Misc enter the homepage link you want to use eg http://www.site.com/index.htm.

To reduce the size of the section font in the left hand bar using the smart theme you will need to open and edit Act_Primary.html template in the root of the Site1 folder (take a copy before editing)

In the header of the page you will see a Javascript function called "function YahooSections(ar)" and a few lines in look for the following:

Code:
    strIDs += '<a href="' + ar[i].sURL + '"><span class="actregular"><b><font color="NETQUOTEVAR:FGCOLORCSS">'
    the size of the text is being set by class="actregular" ... you can make smaller using any of the default styles set up in the actinic.css style sheet .. eg "actsmall" will make it 2 pixels smaller and "actlarge" will make it 2 sizes larger.

The child sections are styled at

Code:
    strIDs += '<a href="' + ar[i].pChild[j].sURL + '"><span class="actxxsmall">
    again you can make smaller or larger by changing the class="actxxsmall" accordingly.