Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Editing PreviewHTML templates in MS FrontPage

Hi

I have no knowledge of Actinic or website creation (as I cheated and got someone to create it for me) and therefore I'm learning as I go along which has been at least a week now!
    The website is now live but I'm trying to make some urgent text changes to the site. I've been using MS FrontPage successfully to make simple changes to the templates found in the main site. When trying to edit pages found in the PreviewHTML folder though it appears I can edit and save the changes which preview correctly in IE, on entering Actinic the amendments are lost. There must be a simple explanation but I'm to simple to know it!

Thanks in advance for any light you can shed on this.

Nickie

The pages found in the PreviewHTML folder are just that - previews of the pages. Actinic works by compiling the info you enter in Actinic (product info, prices, company names etc) and merges these with various templates that you will find in the root of the Site1 folder such as Act_Primary.html , Act_productLine.html ... each template controls a specific part of the page and site. Any changes many to the preview pages are simply ignored by Actinic.

Some text is also set up under Design | Text in Actinic.

What text are you trying to change?

Bikster
    SellerDeck Designs and Responsive Themes

Comment

Change font type, size and colour

Aahh thought so, the name gives it away really!! I can easily add/edit text in Actinic but not change the font type, size and colour for certain parts of the text - or can I ?

Thanks for your immediate response by the way.

Nickie

Comment