Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stock control and back ordering

Hi There,

I'm pretty new to actinic but am slowly sorting my issues out. The current confusion is with stock control and back ordering. If stock levels hit 0 the site still allows you to make an order which is fine, the issue is that it doesn't actually tell the customer that its making a back order.

The perfect scenario would be a prompt on hitting buy now that said 'this item is not in stock, we can back-order and contact you in case this seems likely to take a long time.....' or something similar, its more than possible that I'm missing something obvious, but i can't seem to work out a way of doing this.

Any suggestions greatly appreciated,

Thanks,

Mike

Have you included the available stock into your product templates - this would at least show your customers that you have 0 physical stock?

Normally, with long lead times for resupply, you would set the product up to suspend ordering at 0 stock, and replenishing stock would re-enable purchase OR even better, set the warning level high enough that you have time to re-order and receive new stock before you run out.
    Bill
    www.egyptianwonders.co.uk
    Text directoryWorldwide Actinic(TM) shops
    BC Ness Solutions Support services, custom software
    Registered Microsoft™ Partner (ISV)
    VoIP UK: 0131 208 0605
    Located: Alexandria, EGYPT

Comment

If you have issues with the same products on a regular basis and cannot re-stock quickly due to supplier availability etc then may be worth putting a note in the product description about availability.

If it is a particularly rare item I find most buyers are fine to wait (not indefinately) so long as they are told at the outset.

Bikster
      SellerDeck Designs and Responsive Themes

Comment

Hi,