Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New & Need Help Please

Hi Everyone.

I am very new to Actinic 7 and on a bit of a learning curve so please go easy on me

I have decided on using the "Smart Theme" but have a question I would like answering if possible before I start creation of my site.

I find the "Smart Theme" a little to wide if that makes sense. I would like to alter the theme so that it fits nicely on the screen on a screen resolution of 800 X 600 pixels.

If possible can someone help me and explain how I alter the theme to suit 800 X 600.

It would be usefull for future reference if I could find out how to narrow both the centre section of the theme and also the left and right sidebars so I have a bit more control over the layout.

Also if its not to much trouble is there a way to narrow the gap or margin on this theme that is between the centre section and the left and right sidebars.

Thankyou in advance for your halp and patience.

Kindest regards

Andy

Hi Andy,

the overall page width will need setting in the master templates (Act_Primary, Act_BrochurePrimary and Act_PrimaryCheckout) in the root of the site1 folder.

The central table is set under Design | Options | Site Defaults against the variable ACTSTDWIDTH which you can reduce down accordingly.

Bikster
    SellerDeck Designs and Responsive Themes

Comment

As a second thought be aware that the side boxes in the smart theme have a image background to get the rounded top corners (yack) - these are a fixed width so cropping may occur if you reduce the box size in the primary templates

Bikster

Comment

Thanks Jont but....

Thanks for your reply Jont...

I have found the option in Actinic for setting the "Central Table Width" but could you please tell me or post sample code of what I alter on the actual (Act_Primary, Act_BrochurePrimary and Act_PrimaryCheckout) files in order to reduce the overall page width...