Using act layout for frontend pages

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I want to standardise all my pages for my site. Essentially I want to be able to import the actinic pages I use into dreamweaver and then edit it to create all my front end pages. I have tried saving the page and importing, but not everything shows up...including some javascript stuff.

Im a novice at web design so bear with me...

why don't you use brochure pages. Then they will be the same format as catalog pages

Comment

Is that available in Catalog vers 5.1.1.1? Not heard of these brochure pages before. How do they work?

Also Ive found a way of linking tables between act database and access. But ive been told you cant do this with catalog- only business.

Comment

You could export the data from access to a csv file and then you could import it into Actinic - the feature that is business only is 'external database linking', you can also update the Actinic database directly from your own tables if you understand the database structure.

To create a brochure page, right click on your catalog tree and choose add new page, then add fragments to that page to build up the page. You can also create new templates for brochure with the text in them to include your dreamweaver or otherwise designs straight into a brochure page which makes it fit into your brochure quite nicely.

NETQUOTEVAR:INCLUDE titlePage.html

(Note titlePage.html would be replaced with your HTML page name, and you would need to create a new template for every page that you wanted to do like this)

Regards
        Jan Strassen, Mole End Software - Plugins and Reports for Actinic V4 to V11, Sellerdeck V11 to V2018, Sellerdeck Cloud
        Visit our facebook page for the latest news and special offers from Mole End

Top Quality Integrated label paper for Actinic and Sellerdeck
        A4 Paper with one or two peel off labels, free reports available for our customers
        Product Mash for Sellerdeck