Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Thanks for all your help - here's site if anyone has any views ...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Thanks for all your help - here's site if anyone has any views ...

Just a quick note to thank everyone for their help (some in particular have been just wonderful - you know who you are!).

The site is now live www.littleeskimo.co.uk and so any comments would be gratefully received. (please bear with some images our catalogue photoshoot is next week and these images will make a huge difference).

I am a total novice so any comments need to be in girl speak so I can understand.

Thanks again to all wouldn't have been possible without this site ...
    Donna

Chief bunting supplier to Take That!

Only two things readily apparent to me - text is a little on the small size (especially looking through Firefox web browser), fine for me but others could struggle to read it easily. Also, the top links disappear when checking out - it is good practise to keep your menu static throughout the entire site, if nothing else but to let people keep shopping!

Other than that, I think its a really effective, simple to nagivate and pleasing site. Well done

EDIT: Oh, I would also make sure to include some information (possibly logos) on the homepage about your available payment options. If customers can readily see how to pay, they are more likely to stick around.
    www.gbradley.co.uk
    Web Development, Actinic Patches, Scripts & more

Comment

The same as above. The main text font size is too small in Mozilla (not that bad in IE). I know you can click your Logo to go back to "home" but it only works in the catalogue pages. It maybe worth while making it clickable on every page and change the alt text to say "Click for Home page" or something.

Re' The search:

Is there a way of me getting to "advanced search" without putting a search in the box first.