Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

CGI BIN Problems..i'm new to this software..sorry!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CGI BIN Problems..i'm new to this software..sorry!

Hi,

I'm new to this software so sorry in advance for being a pain if i ask silly questions!

Right, i keep getting the following error messege when testing my settings before uploading the new store:

You do not have write permissions to the cgi-bin directory "/htdocs/cgi-bin/" or it does not exist.

I have read through some other threads on here and have made sure the permissions on the cgi bin are 755, so now i'm lost.

Any ideas at all folks?

Cheers

cgi thingies

hi i had a similar problem only this week, i was directed to my host and they activated the cgi-bin for me.
    hope that helps.
    sharon
    http://www.siam925.com

Comment

Are you sure that the cgi-bin is meant to be in htdocs? There may be a standard location on your server.

In these cases it always helps to post your Network Settings (Via Advanced / Network Setup / Export - delete any passwords before posting) and also tell us about your server hosts and server system.
      Norman - www.drillpine.biz
      Edinburgh, U K / Bitez, Turkey

Comment

Yeah, the CGI BIN is in htdocs on all my sites with fasthosts, i'm on a Linux server too.

I have replaced my domain name with "my domain.com" & removed all passwords etc.

HTTPPROXYMODE 0
        HTTPPROXYADDRESS
        HTTPPROXYPORT 80
        HTTPPROXYUSER
        HTTPPROXYPASSWORD
        FTPPROXYMODE 0
        FTPPROXYADDRESS
        FTPPROXYPORT 21
        FTPPROXYUSER
        FTPPROXYPASSWORD
        SCRIPTID 1
        SCRIPTEXT .pl
        SMTPHOST smtp.mydomain.com
        WEBSITEURL http://www.mydomain.com
        IGNOREPASSIVEERRORS true
        USERELATIVECGIURLS false
        PATHTOPERL /usr/bin/perl
        USEENHANCEFTP true
        FTPCLIENTTIMEOUT 15000
        FTPRETRYDELAY 3000
        FTPSILENT false
        FTPMAXRETRIES 3