products in 3 colmuns

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

products in 3 colmuns

Hi I am new to actinic but already finding may way around one question i do have though is that my client wishes to have products displayed in three columns. Now i can not find any where to do this in actinic, i have done it where i display the categories but the actual products seems to be alot harder to do.

I found this http://www.drillpine.biz/actinicstuf...ltiColumns.txt

but all i get is script errors when i implement it.

Does anyone know or has created columns for products any info would be of great help.

Welcome to the forum,

that script by Norman is the defacto version and it has been implemented successfully by thousands. There is a copy of the same in the advanced users guide also.

It is most likely a copy and paste error. Start afresh and work through it again as it is quite easy to break the code if you miss the wrong tags and section of code. Even leaving a single tag in the wrong place will kill it. It is often the place where you are inserting the code that is likely to create the error ... check and double check as it will work straight from Normans donationware example

Bikster
    SellerDeck Designs and Responsive Themes

Comment

you don't to use this script; a few lines of javascript code will do the trick just fine.

Comment

Ashley,

If you're just evaluating Actinic, then Version 8 may be most suitable for you as has products in columns built-in.

If you have to use V7, then look at your pages using FireFox and use its Tools / JavaScript Console to get decent error messages. Otherwise upload a page and post the URL so we can see what's wrong.

Henri,

If you've a simple solution, please post it. It may be more suited to Ashley's needs.